Wednesday, April 11, 2018

The Army Scholarship Foundation United for Heroes Mother Daughter Fashion Show and Tea

Bring a friend and join in supporting the second annual United for Heroes Tea and Mother Daughter Fashion Show on Monday, April 30, 2018 at the fabulous Belo Mansion in Dallas to benefit the Army Scholarship Foundation and provide educational opportunities for our military families.
Chaired by Rose Gault, President of the Army Scholarship Foundation with Carmaleta Whiteley Felton as Advisory Chair, this event is crucial to help provide funding for scholarships for the children and spouses of Army families and is supported by numerous sponsors and underwriters. 
Honorary Chairs are Lucy Billingsley and Carmen Hancock.   This year’s Mother Daughter Fashion Show will feature the latest spring and summer  fashionable frocks and more styles from Betty Reiter and children’s fashions from Kidbiz.
Models include business and community leaders and friends who will be walking the fashion runway along with their children showcasing the latest styles.  A special musical tribute will be presented by Ellen Batch of Cherry Valley, California.
Host committee members are Betsy Crousen, Connie Carreker, Barbara Daseke, Linda Ivy, Dee Simmons, Karen Seanor, Carmaleta Whiteley Felton, Wendy Jenkins, Christine Martin, Kathy Cothrum, Elaine Everitt, Kay Hammond, Doris Jacobs, Suzanne Palmlund, and Rose Gault.    
Since 2001, the Army Scholarship Foundation has provided hundreds of academic scholarships to military family members.  The Foundation was established in 2001 by a group of Army veterans to serve our military families by helping children and spouses of soldiers fulfill their dreams of higher education. 
Tickets range from $175 to $500 each, and sponsor and underwriter benefits include preferred seating, special program visibility, and more.
Donations are encouraged by visiting the website at or contact Rose Gault at  or call 703-599-8029.
Host Committee: From top left row by row: Doris Jacobs, Linda Ivy, Cathy Cothrum, Barbara Daseke, Dee Simmons,  Karen Seanor, Connie Carreker, Elaine Everett, Christin Martin, Suzanne Palmlund, Betsy Crousen, Kay Hammond; Advisory chair Carmaleta Whiteley Felton and Tea chair, Rose Gault.

No comments:

Post a Comment