Thursday, April 14, 2016

Children First: An Evening with UNICEF Honoring Alyssa Milano, Pier 1 Imports, and Sterling McDavid

Friday, April 15, 2016
6:30 PM  Cocktails
7:30 PM  Dinner & Program
After Party to Follow
Sixty Five Hundred - 6500 Cedar Springs Road | Dallas
The U.S. Fund for UNICEF will host the second annual Children First: An Evening with UNICEF event, presented by Nancy C. and Richard R. Rogers. Celebrating UNICEF’s work in more than 190 countries, the event also serves as a tribute to outstanding humanitarian leaders for their support of the organization’s mission to save and improve children’s lives around the world
Alyssa Milano, the actress best known for her roles in Who’s the Boss?, Melrose Place, Charmed and most recently Mistresses, who currently is the host and a judge on Project Runway All Stars, will be honored with the Spirit of Compassion Award for her tireless work in support of children through more than 10 years as a UNICEF Ambassador.
Pier 1 Imports will be the recipient of the UNICEF Children First Award for their 31-year commitment to raising awareness and funds for the organization. Pier 1 Imports’ President and CEO, Alex W. Smith, will be accepting the award on Pier 1 Imports’ behalf.
Sterling McDavid, the UNICEF Next Generation National Development Committee Chair, will be presented with the inaugural NextGen Champion for Children Award, for her dedication and efforts to raise awareness in her community of issues affecting children globally.
The evening will feature a live performance by country singer Sara Evans. Live auction presented by Louis Murad. The fundraiser will support UNICEF’s life-saving programs worldwide and a portion of the funds raised during the live auction will also benefit UNICEF’s Let Us Learn program, which supports educational projects in Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Liberia, Madagascar and Nepal.
Children First: An Evening with UNICEF will be Co-Chaired by Joyce Goss and Jessica Nowitzki with Dallas Chair, Let Us Learn’s Serena Simmons Connelly. The event’s leadership committee includes Catie Enrico, Sheryl Maas, Selwyn Rayzor, Leigh Rinearson, Gowri Sharma and D’Andra Simmons.
More information on UNICEF and this event: 

No comments:

Post a Comment