Wednesday, January 22, 2014

12th Annual Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award

Mary Brinegar, president and CEO of the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Society, Inc., has been named the recipient of the 12th Annual Virginia Chandler Dykes Leadership Award, presented by Bank of Texas and Texas Woman’s University and the Texas Woman’s University Foundation. The announcement was made at a private reception in the home of Mr. and Mrs. David Hunt on September 25.

Texas Woman’s University Chancellor and President Dr. Ann Stuart will present the award at the Virginia Chandler Dykes luncheon event Feb. 20, 2014, 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m., at the Belo Mansion and Pavilion, 2101 Ross Ave.  

Tickets for the February 20 luncheon are $175 for silver patron; $250 for gold patron.  For more information, call 940-898-3851, visit, or email

No comments:

Post a Comment