Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Junior League of Dallas Past Presidents and Ball Chairs Celebration

On Tuesday, October 25, 2016, Junior League of Dallas past Presidents and Ball Chairs gathered at the Park Cities home of Linda and Bill Custard to be honored by the 2016-2017 Board of Directors, as well as Junior League President Bonner Allen and Ball Chair Isabell Novakov.
Past Presidents with 2016-2017 President Bonner Allen
 Attendees sipped on wine and champagne courtesy of Favorite Brands, beer from Andrews Distributing, and munched on light bites like tenderloin sandwiches, crudités, fruit and cheeses, as well as a variety of desserts including mini lemon meringue pies and truffles.
Alicia and Scott Wood

In the grand foyer, JLD President Bonner Allen kicked off the evening’s remarks by reminding guests that JLD is celebrating 95 years of dedication and devotion, and how JLD has played a pivotal role in shaping the Dallas community by training women in volunteerism and leadership.

Jeremy Lock, D’Andra Simmons-Lock, Darryl Freling and Emily Eisenhauer-Freling

“For 95 years, the Junior League of Dallas has given civic minded women opportunities to make Dallas and the lives of its citizens better,” Bonner Allen, JLD president said. “The women in this room embody that call to action and deserve to be celebrated for the great contributions they have made in cultivating leaders who collectively address the critical needs of our community.”

Pam Perella, JLD Sustaining Advisor Lynn McBee, Christie Carter and JLD Ball Chair Isabell Novakov
Following, JLD Ball Chair Isabell Novakov had the distinct honor of thanking the gracious hosts for the evening, as well as announcing upcoming signature events which includes: The Milestones Luncheon featuring Venus Williams, the 55th Annual Ball, and a family-friendly 95th Anniversary Celebration, which will take place on JLD’s charter date of May 4. This year’s Milestones Luncheon will take place Wednesday, November 16, 2016, at the Hilton Anatole Hotel. The 55th Junior League of Dallas Ball will be held Saturday, March 4, 2017, in the Chantilly Ballroom at the Hilton Anatole Hotel and will pay tribute to past JLD Ball Chairs who are now serving as Sustaining Advisors.

JLD Vice President of Membership Jodi McShan, President-Elect Jennifer Tobin, Vice President of Signature Projects Beth Lloyd, Vice President of Development Christa Sanford, President Bonner Allen, and Vice President of Finance Melissa Wickham
Guests included: Hosts Linda and Bill Custard, JLD President Bonner Allen, JLD Ball Chair Isabell Novakov, Lydia and Dan Novakov, Honorary Ball Chair Karen and David Shuford, Lynn McBee, Diane Scovell, Debbie and Nickey Oates, Ashley and Marcus Allen, Meredith and David Camp, Susan and Bob Jenevein, Jan and Barry Baldwin, Kathy and John Jackson, Alicia and Scott Wood, Rue and Tuck Henry, Linda and David Quisenberry, Kay Gilbert, Leigh Ann Haugh, Laura Johnson, Elizabeth and Eric Gambrell, Deborah and Craig Sutton, Pam Perella, Heather Bonfield, Angela Nash, and D’Andra Simmons-Lock and Jeremy Lock.

No comments:

Post a Comment