Thursday, February 21, 2013


"HEARTSTRINGS" The 29th Annual Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's Saint Valentine's Day Luncheon and Fashion Show by Stanley Korshak was a HUGE success!

The Meyerson Symphony Center proved to be the perfect venue to showcase Stanley Korshak's favorite spring picks and a sneak peak of Monique Lhuiller's spring line! Missing was the usual bouncing, clubby beat of most fashion shows. Instead, the svelte models sauntered to a fabulous mix of classical favorites. There were plenty of other surprises during the show. Before the Monique Lhuiller line was revealed, the crowd was held in suspense while a conductor ascended his rostrum. As he waved his baton the guests were treated to a "symphony" of the Lhuiller designs.

Before all of the fashion fun began, two deserving gentleman graciously accepted awards. Crawford Brock received the 2013 "Heart of Gold Award" for his continued support of the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Also in the spotlight, was Joshua Cobler who was given the "Spirit of Tom Landry Character Award" for his courage and inspiration to others. He bravely donated bone marrow to help his younger brother fight cancer. Joshua is also co-editor and co-founder of "The Sibling Times." Both recipients are well deserving leaders in Dallas!

Joshua and Jude Cobler

  Co-Chair, Paige Slates and Honorary Co-Chair,          Co-Chairs, Maggie Kipp and Angela Choquette
                             Bob Schlegel   

Jackie Nugent and Linda Ivy

After all the fashion fun, it was time to gush over all of the gorgeous clothing and enjoy the fabulous food. Luncheon guests were treated to a delicious salad sampler including a divine caramelized pecan chicken and cranberry salad. To finish the fun the tables were set with adorable heart shaped strawberry mousse angel food cakes!

Morgan Vaughn
Lisa Petty, Cynthia Smoot,
and Rhonda Seargant Chambers
Noelle Getty and Casey Kennington
Jean Lattimore and Carolyn Lupton

Tamara Bickle and Julianna LeBlanc
      Last but not least, the bubbly patrons were given  a little extra chance to dish over all the fun while a small mix-up was sorted out at valet. Everyone seemed grateful for a few more minutes to chat with friends and recap the amazing fashion show!
Megan Filgo and Destin Shore

A BIG congratulations to Co-Chairs,
Angela Choquette, Maggie Kipp, and Paige Slates


Honorary Co-Chairs
Myrna and Bob Schlegel!

No comments:

Post a Comment