Friday, June 17, 2011

St. Jude Kicks Off Annual Golf Classic and Evening Under the Star

On June 9th, 2011, St. Jude kicked off their two annual fall events — the St. Jude/Derek Harper Golf Classic and the Evening Under the Star Party. Margo and Jim Keyes (pictured below) graciously welcomed event sponsors, committee members and VIPs into their beautiful home on the golf course of Preston Trails Country Club.
Co-Chairs of the events, Lydia Novakov and Marian Bryan announced that the St. Jude/Derek Harper Golf Classic will be held on Monday, October 17th, 2011 at Stonebriar Country Club. Participating golfers, including Derek Harper, will play on teams of four ($500 a team) and can participate in either a morning or afternoon shotgun start. Morning players will wrap up with a luncheon and awards ceremony, while the afternoon awards will be presented during an end-of-day cocktail awards reception.
Marian Bryan, Steve Miller, Lydia Novakov

Furthermore, the co-chairs assured the June 9th crowd that guests could kick, punt and throw the football again this year during the anticipated Evening Under the Star Party. The party, on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 will be held on the field of the Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas and feature cocktails, dinner and live entertainment (entertainer TBD). Throughout the evening, guests will also have the opportunity to bid on exclusive items during a live and silent auction.
Austin Wight, Rania Batrice

This year's events will honor Doug Brooks, Brinker International CEO, his wife Holly and the Chili’s Grill & Bar team for their longstanding support of St. Jude. In 2006, Chili's announced plans to raise $50 million over a 10-year period and to date have donated $35 million. Chili's overall efforts have, among other achievements, helped build a state-of-the-art-building named the Chili's Care Center. The center houses the bone marrow transplant inpatient floor, the Department of RadiologicalSciences, inpatient activity areas and research laboratories.

Rosie Bryan, Samantha Smith

2011 Leadership Committee: Event Co-Chairs- Marian Bryan and Lydia Novakov, Beth Layton, Jerry Crawford, Todd Diener, Cindy Feld, Mike Gruber, Sherice Brown, Doug Bruton, Joe Haggar, III, Joe Haggar, Jr., Kevin Carroll, Margo Keyes, Pennie Marshall, Perry Smith and John Strauss.

2011 Host Committee: Colleen and Bob Baillargeon, Toni C. Brinker, Nancy and Gene Carter, Darlene and Baron Cass, Nancy Dennis, Anne and Bernie DiFiore, Claire and Dwight Emanuelson, Sharon and Steve Folsom, Di and David Johnston, Alicia Landry, Vicki and Doug Lattner, Patty and Mark Leyendecker, Aileen and Jack Pratt, Micki and Mike Rawlings, Linda and Les Secrest, Bobby and Teddy Taylor, Mary and Mike Terry, Claudia and Lee Trevino, Julie and Jim Turner, Emilynn and Claude R. Wilson Jr. and Juanita and John Wooten

No comments:

Post a Comment